Culture

I love Writing 

i-love10

 

In spite of trying and practicing various activities, writing is still my favorite one. And I always did my best to award myself with a good computer, or a nice copybook, a proper atmosphere and nice music to listen to while practicing this precious activity. And I did search for methods for correct writing and lessons for having a certificate in writing, but I would regret those once I have the idea that this searching may lead eventually shaping my words and thoughts to be not exactly what I mean to say, and may start being  similar to many other writings all around the world. I won’t lie saying how much I’d love to hear someone telling me, “You write like a writer.” Yet, this is not my goal indeed rather than putting down what’s going inside my mind on a piece of paper—or typing the keyboard.

Having this concluded in this age of mine, I guess, is a good and fair sign to practice writing more often. And though I started this blog, somehow, long time ago, I believe that I wronged myself specifying the subjects to write about. You see, I started this blog writing about my city, Baghdad, when I felt it ignored, misunderstood and its reality must be shown to the world. I switched then to its marvelous people who could bring back hope and faith in having this city peaceful again. Shortly after that I managed writing with a group of young people, again, about what’s related to our country. It was a great opportunity to meet these beautiful people, and I’m grateful for this period of the blog; but I’m afraid that I have to say that we didn’t take full advantage of this community. We should’ve spoken more of what we want and what we do to get what we want rather than speaking of things and people those already exist. And from this point on I decided to make my blog as random as what’s coming to my mind. To write about whatever I want to write about. Once I’d laugh and admire something, another time I’d cry upon a condition and wish for its being changed, and sometimes I’d speak my mind of things I believe they should be considered. In another word, I’d write about anything and everything.

I believe in the power of word, language and communication. And who knows, maybe this blog will be the haven for some, an idea-bringer for another, or mere “another” blog for many. But for me, it will always be my platform to express.

Since now on this blog has no specific content or subject. It’s simply Random…

 

Leave a comment